"Quality control software" is three different product categories wearing the same label, and most buyers find that out after the demo. There is eQMS — document control, CAPA, audits, training and supplier quality, the system of record an auditor asks for. There is shop-floor QC — inspection plans, ballooned drawings, CMM and gage data collection, SPC charts, first-article and PPAP paperwork. And there is food-safety monitoring — HACCP checks, temperature logs, SQF and BRCGS records. A machine shop chasing AS9102 first-article inspections does not need MasterControl; a medical-device startup facing FDA's new QMSR does not need a CMM data collector. Very few vendors do more than one of these well.
This page sorts 16 vendors into those three categories, publishes every price we could verify (and flags the ones review sites get wrong), maps which tools have real ERP connectors, and quotes what reviewers complain about rather than only what vendors promise. If you know your category already, jump to the table. If you don't, start with How to choose.
Editorial note. Nobody paid to be on this list. Where a listing is sponsored, it is labeled. Facts were verified against vendor sites, G2, Capterra, Software Advice, FDA and Federal Register sources in September 2026; see Sources and method.
Quick answer
ISO 9001 shop, 20–200 people, first QMS, tight budget: isoTracker (from $13.40/user/month per module), QT9 QMS (bundled modules, 4.8/5 on 125 G2 reviews), or uniPoint if you run NetSuite, JobBOSS², SYSPRO or Acumatica.
Precision machining, aerospace or defense supplier, drowning in FAI/PPAP paperwork: 1factory ($30–75/user/month), High QA, or Minitab's QC-CALC if you already own CMMs.
Automotive tier supplier that needs IATF 16949 SPC: InfinityQS (Enact from ~$65/user/month) or Hexagon Q-DAS, the de-facto AIAG/VDA format standard.
Medical-device company under FDA QMSR: Greenlight Guru or Qualio for startups and mid-size; MasterControl, Veeva or Octave Reliance at scale.
Multi-site enterprise buying quality and EHS together: Octave Reliance (formerly ETQ) or Intelex.
Food plant that needs SQF/BRCGS checks digitized, not a full eQMS: SafetyChain (mid-market) or FoodDocs (from $99/site/month).
Comparison table
Vendor, Category, Best for, Deployment, Pricing (verified), Company size, Named ERP integrations, Compliance coverage, Reviews
Also worth knowing, profiled briefly below: Minitab Real-Time SPC and QC-CALC (metrology data collection, 320+ device drivers), Hexagon Q-DAS (automotive SPC standard), High QA (auto-ballooning and FAI), Tulip (no-code inspection apps, published pricing from $100/interface/month), SafetyChain and FoodDocs (food safety).
Enterprise cloud eQMS + EHS with 40+ apps; multi-site governance
If you last evaluated "ETQ, a Hexagon company," the name is stale: Hexagon spun its software businesses into Octave, an independent public company, in May 2026. The product is unchanged — a 40-plus-application cloud eQMS that pairs quality with EHS, configured through low-code workflows. It is the safest choice for a multi-site manufacturer that needs one governance model across plants, and one of the hardest to justify below a few hundred employees: implementations run around six months, licensing is by concurrent user, and one G2 reviewer at a 50-person single site called it "very expensive for a small company." There is no self-service trial.
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
enterprise plants
Pricing
Quote
Pros
Includes more than 40 ready-to-use quality applications covering document control, CAPA, audit and training
Offers a codeless application designer for building workflows, forms and rules without custom code
Documents REST APIs and prebuilt connectors for ERP, MES, PLM, LIMS and HR systems
Cons
Pricing is not published; the site does not state specific subscription fees or tiers
Positioned for enterprise organizations, which may not suit smaller manufacturers
Cloud-native architecture only; no on-premise deployment option is described
Regulated-industry eQMS with deep validation tooling
The long-standing benchmark for regulated industries, with 540 Capterra reviews (4.5) and the deepest validation tooling on this list. Capterra lists a starting price of roughly $25,000 a year; independent guides put realistic contracts at $25k–$100k plus validation and setup. The complaint pattern is consistent across review sites: bugs, "cumbersome and inflexible reporting," and navigation that takes training to love. Integrations are documented for SAP, NetSuite, ADP, Snowflake and Power BI. Best for pharma, med-device and biotech that need eDHR/EBR alongside the QMS.
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
mid-size plants
Pricing
From ~$25000/yr
Pros
Offers three distinct suites covering quality, manufacturing, and asset management
Includes a validation tool (VxT) and Validation on Demand as part of packages
Asset Excellence is described as cloud-based for real-time asset visibility
Cons
Pricing is not published; buyers must contact sales for a quote
Specific deployment model (cloud vs. on-premise) is not stated for the Quality and Manufacturing suites
Integration details with other systems, such as ERP, are not described on the site
Enterprise pharma and CDMO territory; the value is the unified Vault platform with regulatory and clinical content, not general manufacturing. Quote-only, described by reviewers as pricy, and confusingly overlapping with other Veeva products. If you are not in life sciences, skip it.
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
enterprise plants
Pricing
Quote
Pros
Positioned as a single unified quality management system replacing multiple prior systems, per the vendor
Part of a broader suite spanning clinical, regulatory, safety, medical, and commercial functions
Offered as a cloud-hosted application
Cons
No pricing information provided on the pages reviewed
No description of deployment specifics (hosting, client requirements) for the quality product
No documented integrations or API details specific to the quality module
Large-enterprise eQMS; Salesforce-based Digital edition
Mature, configurable, large-enterprise eQMS; the Digital edition runs on Salesforce and now ships AI auto-categorization. Pricing is quote-only and public review data is thin. Relevant if you are already a Honeywell or Salesforce shop at pharma scale.
Deployment
Hybrid
Target size
enterprise plants
Pricing
Quote
Pros
Documents a cloud-based QMS (TrackWise Digital) with modules for complaints, documents, training, supplier quality and CAPA
Offers a separate on-premises QMS product (TrackWise QMS) for organizations that need that deployment model
Includes named manufacturing modules such as e-Logbooks, Batch Records & History, Recipe Authoring & Execution, OEE and Process Automation
Cons
No pricing information, tiers or plans are published; buyers must request a demo
Deployment differs by product: TrackWise Digital is cloud-based while TrackWise QMS is on-premises, and the site does not clarify which is recommended for new buyers
Integration between the QMS and MES products is described only in general terms, without specifics on setup or data flow
The combined EHS-plus-quality option for chemicals, food and electronics — 1,400 clients, 3.5 million users. Reviewers rate it intuitive but flag "high cost" for smaller organizations and many clicks between workflow phases. The Capterra "$12.50 per feature per month" figure is not a meaningful contract number; ask for a quote by module.
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
mid-size plants
Pricing
Quote
Pros
Documents an audit management module supporting scheduling, tracking and reporting for internal or external audits
Documents a training management toolset for deploying and managing training across an organization
Documents document control software covering the document lifecycle
Cons
Pricing is not published; the site directs visitors to book a meeting or request a free trial
No specific integrations with third-party or ERP systems are described on the pages reviewed
Clean UI, 30–60 day onboarding, strong support — the reasons it dominates startup and mid-size med-device. Three tiers (Foundation, Growth, Scale) are quote-only; OpenRegulatory documents a €25,000-a-year minimum, €8–20k setup, and roughly €75k over a typical three-year commitment, with extra edit users costing "significantly more." Practitioner complaints on the Elsmar forum: large documents crash, no simultaneous editing, template versioning is unwieldy. No native ERP integrations — Jira, Confluence, Okta and Microsoft 365 only.
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
small plants
Pricing
Quote (~€25k/yr min reported)
Pros
Documents version control and approval workflows for quality documents
Includes supplier quality management to centralize supplier oversight
Provides design control management covering the product lifecycle from ideation to delivery
Cons
Pricing is not published; the site directs buyers to request pricing or talk to sales for a quote
Custom Framework Builder, AI Remediation Guidance, Automated Evidence Collection and Developer API are limited to the Growth plan
Additional regulatory frameworks beyond the included set require an additional fee
Medical-device-native eQMS with design controls and risk
Purpose-built for medical devices: design controls, ISO 14971 risk and the QMSR workflow are native, and it has 427 G2 reviews at 4.5. Estimates put it at $30k-plus per year; reviewers call the pricing "uncompetitive" with fees for additional projects. It acquired Enzyme in July 2025. Like Qualio, it has no ERP connector — GitHub, Jira and Google Drive are the integrations.
Salesforce-native pre-validated eQMS for life sciences
Dot Compliance and Qualityze are both Salesforce-native eQMS suites, which is a real advantage if complaints flow from a Salesforce CRM and a real cost tax if they don't — reviewers on both cite platform-driven pricing. Dot Compliance is pre-validated for life sciences (G2 4.0, 95 reviews) but new users find setup and navigation hard; Qualityze earns a striking 4.9 on Software Advice with a broader module set including calibration and inspection, at a price reviewers call "challenging for small businesses."
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
small plants
Pricing
Quote
Pros
Documents a set of quality modules including document control, CAPA, audit management, training, and complaint management
Includes an electronic batch management module
States that validation packages are provided meeting 21 CFR Part 11 and EU Annex 11
Cons
Pricing is not published; buyers must request a demo or trial
Built on Salesforce, which may tie deployment and architecture to that platform
Integration details beyond Salesforce and generic ERP mentions are not described
Salesforce-native EQMS suite incl. calibration and inspection
Dot Compliance and Qualityze are both Salesforce-native eQMS suites, which is a real advantage if complaints flow from a Salesforce CRM and a real cost tax if they don't — reviewers on both cite platform-driven pricing. Dot Compliance is pre-validated for life sciences (G2 4.0, 95 reviews) but new users find setup and navigation hard; Qualityze earns a striking 4.9 on Software Advice with a broader module set including calibration and inspection, at a price reviewers call "challenging for small businesses."
Bundled cloud/on-prem eQMS for SMB-mid regulated discrete
The highest-rated general eQMS on this list — 4.8 on both Capterra and G2 with more than 120 reviews each — and the one SMB reviewers most often call "great value" against MasterControl. All modules come bundled (document control, CAPA, NCR, audits, calibration, training with an LMS, supplier, EBR/DHR), it runs cloud or on-premise, and it supports AS9100, ISO 13485 and QMSR. The vendor's pricing page currently 404s; a third-party estimate of about $1,200 per organization per month is unverified. The trade-off: QT9 pushes its own ERP, and integration with SAP, NetSuite or Epicor is undocumented. If you are not planning to run QT9 ERP, ask that question first.
Deployment
Hybrid
Target size
small plants
Pricing
Quote (trial)
Pros
Documents modules for document control, CAPA, audits, deviations, risk, complaints, inspections, training, and EBR/DHR
States support for cloud or on-premise deployment
Site states the platform is pre-validated with IQ/OQ/PQ protocol execution
Cons
Pricing is quote-based only; no published price figures
Deployment is offered as either cloud or on-premise, so the model a given buyer gets is not fixed by the site
Named third-party integrations for QT9 QMS are not detailed on the site
SMB QMS with deep mid-market ERP connectors (NetSuite JobBOSS2 SYSPRO Acumatica)
The quiet workhorse for discrete job shops, and the only SMB QMS with a published, deep ERP connector list: NetSuite, JobBOSS², SYSPRO, Aptean Made2Manage, Acumatica (marketplace-listed) and Intuitive. Modules are consistent and simple; the document module is the weak spot (no source-file storage after approval, no multi-document approval packets, no ECO). Ignore Capterra's "$6,000 per user per month" — it is a data-entry error. Reviewers do note it costs more than similar tools.
Deployment
Hybrid
Target size
small plants
Pricing
Quote
Pros
Offers both a Windows client and a web interface
Provides a mobile inspection app for tablets to capture inspection data electronically
Includes a Portal module for external customer and vendor task sign-off
Cons
Pricing is not disclosed on the vendor's site
Deployment model (cloud-hosted vs. on-premise) is not clearly specified
Some modules, such as Inspection Manager and Portal, are described as separate add-ons rather than part of the core package
eQMS (ex-Q-Pulse) strong in aerospace/aviation and labs
Strong in aerospace, aviation and labs, and one of the most-reviewed products here (493 on G2 at 4.0). That volume cuts both ways: 62 reviewers praise ease of use, 25 flag slow support, 11 cite expensive licensing and post-cloud-migration slowness. Hg acquired Ideagen in 2022 and reviewers report price increases since.
Deployment
Hybrid
Target size
mid-size plants
Pricing
Quote
Pros
Documents approval and version control for quality records
Tracks non-conformance reports (NCRs) and CAPAs through to closure
Plans and tracks audit progress within the same system
Cons
Pricing is not disclosed on the vendor's site; buyers must book a demo for details
Deployment model (cloud, on-premise, or hybrid) is not specified for this product
No specific third-party integrations are named for this product on the vendor's site
Cloud PLM + QMS on one product record; GovCloud edition
The pick when PLM and QMS need to live on the same product record — electronics and med-device product companies. It has the second-best public ERP list (NetSuite, Dynamics 365 and Business Central, Acumatica, SAP ByDesign, Oracle EBS, Sage 100) plus a GovCloud edition for ITAR and CMMC. Reviewers call the search outdated and the admin learning curve steep.
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
mid-size plants
Pricing
Quote (~$20k/yr est.)
Pros
Combines PLM and QMS in a single cloud platform
Documents compliance management for FDA, ISO, ITAR, EAR, RoHS, REACH and WEEE
Includes training management with training plans and reporting
Cons
Cloud only; no on-premises deployment option described
Pricing is not published; the site directs buyers to request a demo or trial
Integration details for ERP, CAD, and MES connections are not explained beyond general mention
The only fully transparent price on this page: $13.40 per user per month for one module, scaling to about $1,107 a month for 20 users on five-plus modules, with a 60-day trial. Module set is narrow (documents, CAPA, complaints, audits, training, NCR, risk), there is no SPC, inspection or calibration, and no documented ERP integrations. For a 30-person ISO 9001 shop replacing a shared drive, it is the cheapest credible starting point.
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
small plants
Pricing
$13.40/user/mo per module
Pros
Modules can be used together or on a stand-alone basis
Provides a 60-day free trial without requiring a credit card
Offers subscription pricing based on Named or Concurrent User models
Cons
Cloud only; no on-premise option described
Requires only a browser and internet access, with no offline or desktop client option mentioned
Specific subscription prices are not published on the site
Shop-floor QC: ballooning FAI PPAP CMM data SPC NCR
The best-documented pricing in the inspection category — $30 per user per month for the Quality Management tier and $75 for Manufacturing Quality on Capterra — and a 4.9 rating on 55 reviews. It does auto-ballooning, AS9102 first-article and PPAP packages, CMM and gage data collection (Zeiss, Keyence, Mitutoyo), SPC and Cpk, gage R&R, NCR/CAPA/SCAR and supplier quality, with a SOC 2 Type 2 and CMMC/NIST 800-171 posture aimed at defense suppliers. Reviewers note every operator needs an email account and that reporting depth is limited. ERP integration is by API, with no named connectors.
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
small plants
Pricing
$30-75/user/mo
Pros
Documents PDF auto-ballooning for drawings
Supports First Article Inspection workflows referencing AS9102
Captures automated CMM and vision system measurement data
Cons
No pricing plans, tiers, or figures published on the site; pricing requires scheduling a demo
Deployment is described as cloud-hosted (AWS GovCloud); no on-premise option is described
Details on how listed integrations (CMM, vision systems, Bluetooth devices) are configured are not specified
Real-time SPC (Enact cloud / ProFicient on-prem) for multi-plant
The SPC engine most multi-plant food, CPG, automotive and electronics manufacturers standardize on — real-time charts, PLC and gage data collection, site roll-ups, countdown timers for QC checks. Enact is cloud (Capterra lists from $65 per user per month); ProFicient remains on-premise. It is not an eQMS: no CAPA or document control. Public reviews are almost nonexistent, which is normal for tools sold through metrology channels; expect to do reference calls. Reviewers mention auto-logout after 20–30 idle minutes and that bad upstream SAP data propagates into charts.
Deployment
Hybrid
Target size
mid-size plants
Pricing
Enact from ~$65/user/mo
Pros
Documents automated data collection from equipment, databases, and manufacturing floor systems
Provides real-time SPC charts, dashboards, and automated alerts for process variation
Supports on-premise, cloud, or hybrid deployment
Cons
Pricing is not published; buyers must request a demo or speak with an expert to learn cost
Specific equipment, database, and system integrations are not named on the site
On-premise deployment requires customer-hosted servers and hardware, adding IT overhead
Gage/CMM/PLC data collection with 320+ device drivers
Prolink is now a Minitab product line (v5.0 shipped August 2025). QC-CALC's claim to fame is "the largest library of direct connections to gages, CMMs and PLCs" — 320-plus device drivers. If your quality data lives in a CMM, this is the fastest path to getting it into a chart. Pricing is quote-only through metrology resellers.
Deployment
Hybrid
Target size
small plants
Pricing
Quote
Pros
Documents automated data collection from CMMs, gages, and PLCs
Includes real-time SPC charting, reporting, and alerting components (QC-CALC SPC, QC-Alert)
States connectivity to over 320 inspection devices
Cons
No pricing information published; buyers must contact sales or request a demo
Deployment model (cloud, on-premise, or hybrid) is not described on the site
Product structure recently changed with a new Version 5.0 release, so older module names may not match current offerings
Stays with Hexagon Manufacturing Intelligence after the Octave spin. Q-DAS is the automotive supply chain's de-facto SPC format standard (AIAG/VDA), used in 55 countries, and heavily on-premise. If a Tier 1 customer sends you Q-DAS files, you need it; otherwise it is overkill.
Auto-ballooning GD&T extraction and FAI inspection planning
Auto-ballooning, GD&T extraction and FAI packages claimed "up to 40x faster," with PolyWorks/CMM and ProShop ERP integration; 1,600-plus customers and a 4.8 on Software Advice from 9 reviews. Cons cited: setup and hardware cost, per-user licensing, limited self-customization.
Deployment
Hybrid
Target size
small plants
Pricing
Quote
Pros
Automates 2D and 3D ballooning, including GD&T and PMI extraction
Provides CMM and gage data collection with SPC monitoring
Includes PPAP/APQP management and first article inspection reporting
Cons
Pricing is not published; the site requires requesting a demo or contacting sales
Uses both Windows and web technologies rather than a single client type
Named ERP and CMM integrations are not specified beyond general connector and API claims
No-code frontline ops platform for digital inspection apps
Not a QMS of record but a no-code frontline-operations platform many plants use for digital inspection apps and in-line checks. Pricing is published: Essentials $100 and Professional $250 per interface per month, 10-interface minimum, billed annually; Regulated Industries with Part 11 e-signatures is custom.
Deployment
Cloud
Pricing
$100/interface/mo (10 min.)
Pros
Documents a no-code app editor for building workflows without writing code
Provides Tulip Tables as a built-in database for storing and sharing data across apps
Documents HTTP and SQL connectors for linking to third-party systems and databases
Cons
Billed per interface with a 10-interface minimum, which may not suit very small deployments
Enterprise and Regulated Industries plan pricing is not published and requires contacting sales
No perpetual license option; only available as a SaaS subscription
HACCP plan builder and monitoring with per-site pricing
Published per-site pricing — Lite $99, Standard $199, Professional $299 per month, unlimited users, 14-day trial, $999–$1,249 implementation on the upper tiers. HACCP plan builder, monitoring and traceability; primarily foodservice and small-to-mid production. Not an eQMS: no CAPA or document-control depth.
Deployment
Cloud
Target size
small plants
Pricing
$99-299/site/mo
Pros
Generates a HACCP plan including hazard analysis, critical control points, SOPs and flow charts
Provides a mobile app with task notifications and educative instructions
Includes a traceability logging system with recall data tracking
Cons
Enterprise-tier integrations and pricing require contacting sales rather than being published
Onboarding implementation fees of 999 or 1,249 USD are charged separately from the subscription price
Data export for deeper analysis is limited to the Professional plan and above
1. Decide which of the three categories you are actually buying
Write down the artifact your customer or auditor will ask for. If it is a controlled-document register, CAPA log and training matrix, you are buying eQMS. If it is an AS9102 form, a PPAP package, or a Cpk study, you are buying shop-floor QC. If it is a HACCP monitoring record, you are buying food-safety software. Buyers who skip this step most often end up with an eQMS whose floor-level features go unused — QMS2GO's buyer guide lists exactly this as a top trap, and none of the current top-ranking pages for this query explain the distinction. Some plants legitimately need two systems (an eQMS plus an SPC tool); that is cheaper than one enterprise suite that does both badly.
2. Understand the licensing unit before you compare prices
There are four models on this page: per named user (isoTracker, 1factory, most SMB tools), concurrent user (Octave Reliance), per site or flat (FoodDocs), and per interface (Tulip). For a 100-person plant where 60 operators only file NCRs, concurrent or unlimited-user models beat named seats by a wide margin; for a 12-person quality department, per-user is fine. Also ask about year-two price steps, per-hour support charges, and — critically — data-extraction fees on exit. ZenQMS's own cost guide warns that some platforms charge to give you your data back.
3. Treat "starting price" on review sites as a hint, not a fact
Only isoTracker, FoodDocs, Tulip, 1factory and MasterControl publish anything usable. Aggregator prices are frequently wrong (uniPoint's "$6,000 per user per month" is the obvious case). Where we cite third-party estimates — QT9 at ~$1,200/month, Arena at ~$20k/year, Greenlight at ~$30k/year — they are labeled as such. Realistic budget bands from med-device buyer guides: 1–25 employees $5–15k/year; 25–150 employees $20–50k; 150–500 employees $50–150k; larger, $150k-plus.
4. Check the ERP integration matrix, then don't let it decide alone
For a discrete SMB, the QMS that reads your part numbers, suppliers and work orders from the ERP wins on daily usability. The market is thin: uniPoint (NetSuite, JobBOSS², SYSPRO, Aptean M2M, Acumatica, Intuitive) and Arena (NetSuite, Dynamics, Acumatica, SAP, Oracle, Sage 100) publish real lists; MasterControl documents SAP and NetSuite; QT9 pushes its own ERP; 1factory, Qualio, Greenlight, Dot Compliance and FoodDocs offer APIs with no named connectors. But integration alone is a bad reason to buy — an aerospace quality manager on Elsmar chose a QMS for its Deltek Costpoint connector and later wrote that it was "not intuitive, clunky" and that the cost exceeded the savings.
5. Budget the implementation, not just the subscription
Realistic windows: 2–8 weeks for SMB cloud tools (1factory, isoTracker, FoodDocs); 4–12 weeks for cloud eQMS (Qualio 30–60 days, Greenlight "weeks"); 6–12-plus months for enterprise (G2 users report ~6 months for Octave Reliance; MasterControl and Veeva run longer). Practitioners say the real driver is process maturity, not software: migrate only current effective documents, archive the rest, and plan for the placeholder-data problem — systems that demand too much data entry fill up with "TBD" and "N/A," which is worse than paper.
6. Know your regulatory calendar
Medical devices: FDA's Quality Management System Regulation (QMSR) took effect February 2, 2026, incorporating ISO 13485:2016 by reference and adding explicit risk-management requirements. Any eQMS you buy now should show a QMSR workflow, not a Part 820 template.
Food: the FSMA 204 traceability compliance date was pushed from January 20, 2026 to July 20, 2028. The pressure is relieved, not removed — see our traceability software comparison.
Aerospace and defense: AS9100 and AS9102 FAI, plus CMMC/NIST 800-171 for DoD suppliers; 1factory and Arena GovCloud market to this explicitly.
Automotive: IATF 16949 SPC, MSA and PPAP — the reason Q-DAS, InfinityQS and 1factory's PPAP module exist.
Pharma: 21 CFR Part 11 and Annex 11 validation; this is where MasterControl, Veeva, TrackWise and the Salesforce-native suites earn their price.
7. Ask for a sandbox and an exit plan
Vendors that offer trials: QT9, 1factory, isoTracker (60 days), FoodDocs (14 days), Tulip, Intelex, Qualityze, Arena. Vendors that don't: Octave Reliance, Qualio, MasterControl, Greenlight Guru. Sandbox access is also a hidden implementation-time driver — some platforms lock configuration after go-live.
What changed in 2025–2026
Consolidation has renamed half the market. Hexagon spun ETQ into Octave; Minitab absorbed Prolink/QC-CALC; Advantive owns InfinityQS; Greenlight Guru bought Enzyme; PTC owns Arena; Honeywell owns Sparta. If a competing comparison still says "ETQ, a Hexagon company," it has not been updated this year. On the product side, every enterprise vendor has shipped an AI assistant (TrackWise AI, Dottie AI, Tulip AI, Global Shop's "Enhanced with AI"); Octave's 2026 Pulse survey reports 71% of manufacturers plan to raise quality investment this year and 85% say skills shortages are affecting product quality. Treat AI features as a tiebreaker, not a criterion — none of them replace the workflow discipline the tools exist to enforce.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between QMS and quality control software?
A QMS (eQMS) manages the quality system — documents, CAPA, audits, training, supplier records. Quality control software manages the measurements — inspection plans, gage and CMM data, SPC charts, first-article reports. Most manufacturers under ISO 9001 need the first; machining, automotive and aerospace suppliers usually need the second as well.
How much does quality management software cost for a small manufacturer?
Verified entry points: isoTracker from $13.40 per user per month per module; 1factory from $30 per user per month; FoodDocs from $99 per site per month. Bundled SMB eQMS such as QT9 is quote-only, with third-party estimates around $1,200 a month. Budget guides put 25–150-employee companies at $20–50k a year all-in.
Which QMS software integrates with NetSuite?
uniPoint, Arena and MasterControl document NetSuite connectors. QT9 integrates tightly with its own ERP. Most others offer APIs without a named NetSuite integration.
What is the best SPC software for manufacturing?
InfinityQS (Enact/ProFicient) for multi-plant process and high-volume discrete; Hexagon Q-DAS where automotive customers require AIAG/VDA formats; Minitab QC-CALC when the data source is CMMs and gages; 1factory when you want SPC bundled with inspection and FAI at a published SMB price.
Do I need 21 CFR Part 11 compliance?
Only if FDA regulates your records — pharma, medical devices, some food. Vendors on this page with explicit Part 11 support: MasterControl, Veeva, TrackWise, Qualio, Greenlight Guru, QT9, Arena, Dot Compliance, Qualityze, 1factory, InfinityQS Enact, Tulip (Regulated Industries tier).
Can I run quality control in my ERP instead?
Global Shop Solutions, Epicor, Plex, ProShop and DELMIAWorks all have quality modules that handle NCR, corrective action and basic inspection. They are adequate for ISO 9001 in a job shop and usually inadequate for AS9102 FAI packages, Part 11 validation or multi-site CAPA governance.
Sources and method
Vendor facts were checked on vendor sites and pricing pages; ratings and quoted complaints come from G2, Capterra, Software Advice, SelectHub and the Elsmar Cove practitioner forum as of September 2026. Pricing marked "verified" appears on a vendor page or a vendor-maintained listing; third-party estimates are labeled. Regulatory dates are from FDA.gov and the Federal Register. Ownership changes are from company press releases. Items we could not confirm — QT9's founding year and current price, Qualityze's and Dot Compliance's HQ cities, isoTracker's founding — are omitted rather than guessed. We rank nothing on stars alone: SPC tools have almost no public reviews because they sell through metrology channels, and that is not evidence they are unproven.
Methodology
Researched and written by Oleksii Bilokamenskyi; last reviewed 13 September 2026. The sources behind every price and claim are listed above. Sponsored placements, if a page ever carries one, are labelled. How we rank. Spotted something out of date? Report an error.